art kirchberg
UBS
33A, avenue J.F. Kennedy
L-1855 Luxembourg

Map: Nr 11
Open: 11:00 - 18:00
Visit: free entry

ART at UBS

Contemporary art and the values it represents play a significant role at UBS, for art is essentially global in nature and transcends both cultural and linguistic barriers. Forward-looking and innovative, it reveals new perspectives and insights-important values that UBS aims to promote and share with others. UBS's approach to art is an expression of tis open-mindedness and sense of responsibility towards the community, which is why UBS makes its art collection accessible to the public.

At the heart of UBS 'commitment to art is the UBS Art Collection, which consists of approximately 900 outstanding works of contemporary art- including painting, photographs, works on paper and sculptures by the most important artists of the post-World War II period. Works from the Collection are exhibited regularly at major international contemporary art museums.

UBS 'art program is complemented by "Art at Work" : high –quality works of art are exhibited in our offices worldwide, stimulating dialogue between clients and employees, and thus making the art experience accessible to all. In addition, the "Art at Work" program strives to discover and promote talented young artists.

For UBS, contemporary art is a passion – a passion that we aim to share and ignite to others.

art kirchberg
UBS
33A, avenue J.F. Kennedy
L-1855 Luxembourg

Karte: Nr 11
Geöffnet: 11.00 - 18.00
Besichtigung: Eintritt frei

Kunst bei UBS

Zeitgenössische Kunst und die damit verbundenen Werte nehmen bei UBS einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Denn Kunst ist ihrem Wesen nach global und überschreitet sowohl kulturelle als auch sprachliche Grenzen. Sie ist zukunftsorientiert und innovativ, eröffnet Möglichkeiten und neue Einsichten – wichtige Werte, die UBS teilt und fördert. Der Umgang mit Kunst ist bei UBS Ausdruck der Offenheit und Verantwortung gegenüber der Gesellschaft, weshalb UBS ihre Kunst einer interessierten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich macht.

Die UBS Art Collection bildet den Kern des Kunstengagements bei UBS. Sie besteht aus rund 900 herausragenden Werken zeitgenössischer Kunst – Gemälde, Fotografien, Arbeiten auf Papier und Skulpturen der bedeutendsten Künstler aus der Zeit nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg. Werke aus dieser Sammlung werden regelmässig in wichtigen internationalen Museen für zeitgenössische Kunst gezeigt.

"Art at Work" vervollständigt das Kunstengagement bei UBS und zeigt qualitativ hochstehende Kunst weltweit in unseren Kundenräumen. "Art at Work" regt den Dialog zwischen Kunden und Mitarbeitenden an und macht auf diese Weise Kunst für alle erfahrbar. Ausserdem verfolgt "Art at Work" die Entdeckung und Förderung junger künstlerischer Talente.

Zeitgenössische Kunst stellt für UBS eine Leidenschaft dar, die wir teilen und in anderen Menschen wecken möchten.