art kirchberg
UBS
33A, avenue J.F. Kennedy
L-1855 Luxembourg

Map: Nr 11
Open: 11:00 - 18:00
Visit: free entry

ART at UBS

Contemporary art and the values it represents play a significant role at UBS, for art is essentially global in nature and transcends both cultural and linguistic barriers. Forward-looking and innovative, it reveals new perspectives and insights-important values that UBS aims to promote and share with others. UBS's approach to art is an expression of tis open-mindedness and sense of responsibility towards the community, which is why UBS makes its art collection accessible to the public.

At the heart of UBS 'commitment to art is the UBS Art Collection, which consists of approximately 900 outstanding works of contemporary art- including painting, photographs, works on paper and sculptures by the most important artists of the post-World War II period. Works from the Collection are exhibited regularly at major international contemporary art museums.

UBS 'art program is complemented by "Art at Work" : high –quality works of art are exhibited in our offices worldwide, stimulating dialogue between clients and employees, and thus making the art experience accessible to all. In addition, the "Art at Work" program strives to discover and promote talented young artists.

For UBS, contemporary art is a passion – a passion that we aim to share and ignite to others.

art kirchberg
UBS
33A, avenue J.F. Kennedy
L-1855 Luxembourg

Plan: Nr 11
Ouvert: 11h00 - 18h00
Visites :
entrée libre

L'Art chez UBS

UBS accorde une importance considérable à l'art contemporain et aux valeurs qui lui sont inhérentes. Dans son essence, en effet, l'art est global et dépasse les frontières aussi bien culturelles que linguistiques. Orienté sur l'avenir, innovateur, il entrouvre des possibilités et révèle de nouvelles perspectives, valeurs essentielles partagées et encouragées par UBS. Se préoccuper d'art est pour UBS l'expression d'une ouverture et d'une responsabilité à l'égard de la société, qui l'incitent à rendre ses collections d'art accessibles à un public intéressé.

L' "UBS Art Collection" constitue le noyau du management de l'art chez UBS. La collection comprend environ 900 œuvres d'art contemporain exceptionnelles – peintures, photographes, travaux sur papier et sculptures des artistes les plus significatifs de l'époque postérieure à la deuxième guerre mondiale. Des œuvres de cette collection sont montrées régulièrement dans d'importants musées internationaux d'art contemporain.

"Art at Work" complète l'engagement d'UBS en matière d'art et présente dans le monde entier des œuvres d'art de très haut niveau, dans nos propres salles d'exposition. "Art at Work" stimule le dialogue entre les clients et les collaborateurs, et permet ainsi à l'art d'être vécu par tous. "Art at Work" poursuit par ailleurs la prospection et la promotion de jeunes talents artistiques.

Pour UBS, l'art contemporain est une passion que nous souhaitons partager et éveiller chez le plus grand nombre.